Posted by: bodking | November 15, 2010

The Mysterious Advice of a Cab Driver

Saturday I was in a taxi.  The driver spoke good English and we chatted about the common things people chat about in cabs.

“Where are you from?”
“I am from New York, USA.”
“Very nice.  What do you do?”
“I am an English teacher.”
“A very good job.  Do you like Korea?”
“Yes, very much.”
“Are you married?”
“No, no. I am single. Solo.”
but then…
“You are not married?”
“No.”
pause… pause….
“I think life is so short.”
I think for a second and ask, “So, should I get married or stay single?”
pause… pause…
Nothing.  He just thought about what he said and I just wondered about it.

 

Responses

  1. Wow what a sage cab driver. I think he didn’t answer on purpose because that is a question YOU need to answer!

  2. Lily – I shall endeavor to answer this question. I don’t know how though!!!!

  3. knowing you (slightly) and your height, I’d suggest he’d expect and want you to marry, especially since life is so short and you are so tall.

    cool site you have here, keep eating.


Leave a Reply

Categories

